Photo Essay: Interior Design Decor

Hello!

One of my biggest sources of inspiration is Interior Design & Decor. I’ve spent a lot of time reading, studying and networking in this sea of art and design and have loved it. In this post, I’d like to share a photo essay on some decor, accents, and, from my past in the salon industry, salon equipment items that I have found that might give you further inspiration.  Enjoy!


Throw Pillows
are so versatile, economical and definitive.  They can streamline a multi-faceted design or add whimsy to neutral color schemes.  Try out any and all varieties, colors and patterns!


The Shampoo Room at Dessange Tysons boasted modern shampoo station design with art that complemented the color of the shampoo chairs and floor.  Again a clean, well-rounded layout.

A piece from Ron Arad, the Do-Lo-Rez fuses modern technology with contemporary design.  Try something like this for an up-do-date addition to your modern salon’s reception area.


I found this on Design Milk and thought that it would make a compelling Reception Area for the day spa/health retreat/salon of the future.


While visiting relatives in Sydney, Australia, we spent a weekend in Hunter Valley where I spent a day at The Golden Door Health Retreat-Elysia.  One of the services I received was their spa pedicure.  I was impressed by their use of Basins as opposed to thrones or electric tubs.  It definitely added to their tranquil atmosphere.


I had the privilege of visiting Salon Prive, a salon at the Shangri La Hotel in the Philippines‘ capital city of Manila.  The entire hotel was amazing.  I especially love this lounge with its earthy colors, large throw pillows and dark-wood ceiling design.  A great layout for a peaceful Waiting Area.

For even more ideas, stay tuned to my Pure Designs blog and follow me on Twitter: @JenPureDesigns.

Ciao!

Jennifer

4 thoughts on “Photo Essay: Interior Design Decor

  1. Pingback: 90-Minute Hot Stone Massage from Your Skin Fitness Salon

Leave a Reply

